I’m still here, I’m still trying.

If I can correctly recall, this is my 3rd official blog (I have around 6 blogs in total – which I admit are total junks in the rather infinite internet Universe). Turning 22 in a few days, I expect myself to stay committed into harboring raw, intense experiences in my life and freely publishing them for my audiences- in an attempt to make our lives look and feel better. My first ever blog was called”ur_cottoncandy” and if you’d ask me why I thought of referring myself to that sweet sugar confection, I can’t give you a valid answer except the fact that I thought it sounded cute and I was a confused 14-year old who was drunk on puberty and pinks.Not a lot has changed eight years forward, I’m still finding my way through this personified chaos we call life (aren’t we all?) and from time to time I still stare at nothingness and wonder what my true passions are and how do I seek them along with the crashing wave of practical demands. I still couldn’t get enough of anything but at least I can write better.

I plan to fill this site with mostly travel/food discoveries, poetry and anything that comes along living the days of this millennial era. Ideally, I visualize this blog to imbue values of embracing life as it is, making the most of our time and making spectacular adventures born out of spontaneity. But know that at the end of the day, the things that I do are usually self-gratifyingly driven and along the ride I just half-heartedly expect other people to conspire towards my own pleasure.

I’m still here, and I’m still trying. Life is inherently aimless but what comforts me despite such dreading truth is that we mostly aren’t. I’m still here and I’m still trying, even if it means running around in circles, at least I am.

PS: If you are curious, here is the link to my 5-year blog that I decided to abandon this year: http://kimmerific.tumblr.com/

Leave a Reply

